Home

In any move, there one task that you put off and put off and try to pretend away…  The DMV.  Because, ugh.  it’s awful.  You take a umber, wait in line, deal with grumpy jerky minions behind the counter, and then go to the next office and repeat the experience.

Well, may I take this moment to add yet another reason why I like living here?

It took one hour and 3 minutes today for me to get my Driver’s License (including taking the test), switch the title on my car to Idaho, get new tags and registration, register to vote and request absentee ballots.

SIXTY THREE MINUTES.IMG_0120

This also includes the time it took to get the lady behind the counter to understand that we don’t get mail at the house so I had no way to prove I live there so shut up and let my aunt sign the affidavit form that the state gives you…  She wasn’t going to budge, and then all of a sudden gave way, and was delightful.

So were all the other folks at all the offices.

I should also say that this includes transportation time between all of the said tasks above.  It was really super hard………  They’re all located on the first floor of the same building.

So, the next time you’re in line at the DMV, or waiting at the tag office…  think of Idaho.  And about all the awesome stuff I did today that didn’t involve waiting in line for hours.  🙂

Leave a Reply

